Downtown Cluster of Congregations
Home ] News ] Programs ] [ Congregations ] Donate ] Staff ] Resources for Homeless ] Contact ]

Home > Member Congregations


Member Congregations

The Downtown Cluster has grown over time from a handful of congregations to a coalition of 50 congregations stretching across the city:

All Nations Baptist Church
All Souls Church, Unitarian
Asbury United Methodist Church
Calvary Baptist Church
Church of the Ascension and St. Agnes
Church of the Epiphany
Church of the Pilgrims
First Baptist Church of the City of Washington, DC
First Church of Christ, Scientist
First Rising Mt. Zion Baptist Church
First Trinity Lutheran Church
Greater Mount Calvary Holy Church
Lincoln Congregational Temple, U.C.C.
Luther Place Memorial Church
Metropolitan A.M.E. Church
Metropolitan Community Church
Mt. Gilead Baptist Church
Mt. Zion Pentecostal Church
National City Christian Church
New Bethany Baptist Church
New Bethel Baptist Church
New York Avenue Presbyterian Church
Pennsylvania Avenue Baptist Church
Soka Gakkai - USA Buddhist Association
St. John's Church of Lafayette Square
St. Mary's Church
St. Matthew's Cathedral
St. Patrick's Catholic Church
St. Paul's Church, Rock Creek Parish
St. Thomas Episcopal Church
Second Baptist Church
Shiloh Baptist Church
The United Church
United House of Prayer for All People
Unity of Washington DC
Vermont Avenue Baptist Church
Washington Hebrew Congregation
John Wesley A.M.E. Zion Church
Wisconsin Avenue Baptist Church

To update a website address for one of the above congregations, please email the Downtown Cluster with the name of the congregation and the new website address..



Home ] News ] Programs ] [ Congregations ] Donate ] Staff ] Resources for Homeless ] Contact ]
Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 2018 Downtown Cluster of Congregations